November 2014

Today is the first day of November, it’s Saturday and I had to be at my part-time job early this morning, so no time for casual blogging before work today or any time this week..and blogging before bedtime is not good because you just talk about the past and that’s already gone.. (Lot’s wife turned into a pillar of salt for looking back when God told her not to)
so I been working too much, but I been lazy this year, pretty much up until now so I guess that’s what I deserve.. I like to work but I hate how tired it makes me..today and tomorrow is Day of the Dead in Mexico, so I built Erica a shrine yesterday, right by the front door to scare off any trick or treaters, it worked I didn’t have any, but I never do anyway,..I bought a big pile of my favorite candy and some fruit snacks so now I can eat some everyday till they are gone, I tried watching a Halloween 6 movie but I stopped after the victim Lady got her head hung on a coat hook, then I watched Cosmos on Netflix and learned about how we (?) created all these different breeds of dogs in the last 10-15,000 years, molecules and natural selection and all that..my Dad used to laugh about the theory of evolution, he said if we all came from tadpoles why were there still tadpoles then?..I miss my Dad & I made a little indoor place for his pictures and lit a candle for him too, the good thing about working too much is that I don’t have time to worry about Ebola or watch the news, we had frost on the windshield and the pumpkin this morning..it snowed up North and even as far south as South Carolina and it was all over the weather channel at work, I was wondering about Vallarta and Cancun and all that tropical stuff..Arkansas is getting a butt whooping by Mississippi, we dropped the ball again after we had the lead..happy days of the Dead! Buenos Noches!

IMG_0135.JPG

IMG_0133.JPG

IMG_0138.JPG

IMG_0140.JPG

Leave a Reply

